Overcoming Challenges Through Art

If you ask me what I came to do in this world, I, an artist, will answer you: I came to live out loud. ~Emile Zola

If you ask me what I came to do in this world, I, an artist, will answer you: I came to live out loud. ~Emile Zola

It’s impossible to think of two thoughts at the same time… which is awesome when you stop and think about what we’re able to do with this.

For example, whenever I’m having a tough day, the first thing I do when negative forces surround me is block them all by lining up positives in front of them. Typically this involves the arts. Absorbing my mind in my favorite music, taking my Nikon off the beaten path in search of mesmerizing landscapes, signing up for a Painting with a Twist event, singing out loud while hiking in the woods listening to Pandora… I wish I could HipHop dance because I’d certainly be doing that too.

The arts are a savior, an alternative method for channeling all emotions, enabling us to work through nearly every conflict, overcome endless obstacles and pull off a happy ending in the face of a wicked day!

Art enables us to find ourselves and lose ourselves at the same time. ~Thomas Merton[

Art enables us to find ourselves and lose ourselves at the same time. ~Thomas Merton[

And what’s wonderful about the arts is that there are so many amazing and rewarding programs offered in every village, town, county, Parrish, tribe across the world. The programs are not scarce, but rather an abundant resource available to all.

I hope you’ll try it and see what I’m talking about…

This entry was posted in I Hope You'll Dance, Painting is an Art, Staying Positive and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.